Camp Wedding: Special Instagram Faves Edition, 9.18.15

Ready to be a happy camper? We're switching things up today with our Instagram favorites to highlight the amazing festivities from earlier this week's Camp Wedding, a three-day retreat designed to help wedding industry professionals learn, grow their businesses, and get inspired. The event, produced by Cherry Blossom Events and held at the famous Camp Wandawega in Elkhorn, Wisconsin, was a major success. Wedding professionals networked with others from the industry, collaborated on big ideas, talked shop around the campfire, and explored local vendors' foods and services through thoughtfully crafted meals, cocktails, desserts, tablescapes and more--all handy references for future clients.

The impressive vendor list (found at campwed.org) that helped make this event top notch was matched in excellence by the stellar list of speakers who educated guests on topics ranging from marketing and branding themselves, infusing creativity into their services, improving their portfolios, and growing and running their small businesses.

But it wasn't all work and no play. The idyllic setting of Camp Wandawega--a thoughtfully renovated and decorated camp that prides itself on reconnecting people to the modest pleasures of simpler times--set the theme for the entire event. During downtime and breakout sessions, campers could be found swimming, rope swinging and canoeing in Lake Wandawega. Nappers took to hammocks, tree houses or their Wes Anderson-style bunks for a little R&R. And those looking to burn off a few of the amazing morning sweets took out vintage tandem bikes for an easy ride around the grounds

In addition to a swag backpack filled with goodies from local vendors, attendees left with creative spirits re-energized and ready to take their wedding services to a higher level. And what happens when you put creative professionals--most with cameras in hand--in a setting that is like no other? Envy-invoking pictures, of course! If you missed out on this very special event, take it all in with photos from the three days, courtesy of the guests and vendors in attendance. Let's just say there was no way we could limit it to our top five favorites. Here are 11 instead.

Bloom Bake Shop, @bloombakeshop

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Cherry Blossom Events, @cherrybevents; Photo by Jenna Kutcher, @jennakutcher

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Laurelyn Savannah Photography, @laurelynsavannah

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Mint and Lovely, @mintandlovely

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Emily Balsley Illustration, @emilybluestar

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Lexia Frank Photography, @lexiafrank; Photo by Jenna Kutcher, @jennakutcher

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Nikki N Photography, @nikki_n_now

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Christi Andringa, @christiandringa

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Camp Wandawega, @campwandawega

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Maison Meredith Photography,  @maisonmeredith

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Paloma Mohler, @palomamohler, with Rosetree Wedding and Events, @rosetreeevents

camp wedding #campwed instagram wisconsin minnesota wandawega retreat vendor workshop wedding business professional

Can't get enough? Search #campwed!